Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Prima Tiger Cup

The Lichfield team had a great day out, they played great rugby. It was extremely well run and a very enjoyable day!

Pete Wiles, Lichfield under 14s head coach

Prima Tiger Cup

Follow in the footsteps of Tigers stars and be a part of the Prima Tiger Cup.

Each year, we invite U10 mini rugby teams from around the UK take part in a series of festivals to celebrate the true ethos of rugby’s core values. Supported by Prima Solutions of Loughborough for more than 26 years, showing their commitment to junior rugby and Leicester Tigers.

Throughout the duration of these festivals the Tigers will be looking to identify clubs who demonstrate the teamwork, discipline and sportsmanship of the game under our event criteria in keeping with RFU Age Grade Regulations and guidelines.

Prima Solutions

Selected clubs from each festival are then invited back to take part in a series of games to be held at a later date at the Tigers famous Mattioli Woods Welford Road, providing a fantastic experience to all young and aspiring players.

Attracting over 70 entries each season, the Prima Tiger Cup is the largest and most prestigious single age group playing opportunity in the rugby calendar.

New dates for early rounds are:

  • Sunday, November 7 - Lichfield RUFC - Staffordshire
  • Sunday, November 14 - Newark RFC - NLD
  • Sunday, November 21 - Holt RFC - Norfolk
  • Sunday, November 28 - Syston RFC - Leicestershire


Get involved

We welcome entries from all U10s teams but please note, places are limited. To register your interest in the next Prima Tiger Cup and for any further enquiries, please email [email protected].

Prima Champions

Season Cup Bowl Shield
2019/20 Old Laurentians & Trentham Market Harborough & Bicester Stoneygate & Tamworth
2018/19 Silhillians and Old Newtonians Woodbridge and Hinckley Beccles and Tamworth
2017/18 Stamford RFC & Silhillians Syston & Shipston Trentham & Woodrush
2016/17 Stamford RFC & Nottingham Corsairs Southwold & Kenilworth Bournville & Oakham

Role of Honour

Year Winners
2016 Market Harborough
2015 Olney and Market Harborough (Joint Winners)
2014 Haywards Heath
2013 Kenilworth RFC
2012 Bury St. Edmunds
2011 Oakham
2010 Silhillians
2009 Stratford
2008 Nottingham
2007 Stoke
2006 Lutterworth
2005 Diss
2004 North Walsham
2003 Hinckley
2002 Lutterworth
2001 Lutterworth
2000 Hinckley
1999 Hinckley
1998 Syston & Market Bosworth (Joint Winners)
1997 Market Bosworth
1996 Belgrave
1995 Hinckley