Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Tigers Under 10’s Cup

Tigers Under 10’s Cup

Leicester Tigers annual Under 10’s festivals will once again culminate in the chance to play at Mattioli Wood’s Welford Road.

The Tiger’s U10’s Cup, previously known as the Prima Tiger Cup and Tiger Cup, will celebrate its 30th season in 2023/24, making it older than both the Gallagher Premiership and the Champions Cup.

Four regional festivals will take place across the Tigers Community Regions of Leicestershire, Staffordshire, Norfolk and Notts, Lincs and Derbyshire. The festivals will continue to celebrate and champion the core values of Rugby Union, on and off the pitch.

In keeping with the RFU Age Grade Regulations and Codes of Practice, the Tigers Fair Play Scoring System rewards those teams who show positive behaviours and attitudes towards the game, the referee and their fellow players. Those teams who excel in these areas give themselves the chance of being invited back to a series of games on the famous pitch at Mattioli Woods Welford Road Stadium before a Leicester Tigers matchday, a lifelong rugby memory for any aspirational young rugby player.

Region Festival Dates 2023/24 season:

  • Leicestershire – Lutterworth RFC – October 1, 2023
  • Norfolk – Wymondham RFC – October 22, 2023
  • NLD – Newark RFC – October 29, 2023
  • Staffordshire – Stafford RFC – November 5, 2023

Entries are now open for 2023/24!

The Tiger’s Under 10’s Cup attracts more than 70 teams each season to its regional events.

Entries are free, and now open for teams in next seasons Under 10 age grades to send in their expression of interest. Further registration documents and information will be sent out to those teams who register.

Please note that entries will close 2 weeks before each regional festival.

Registration Form

Choice of Venue: *

The Lichfield team had a great day out, they played great rugby. It was extremely well run and a very enjoyable day!

Pete Wiles, Lichfield Junior Coach

Tigers Under 10’s Cup

Season Cup Bowl Shield
2022/23 Oadby Wyggs and Nuneaton Hinckley and Woodbridge Veseyans and Crusaders
2021/22 Woodbridge RFC and Norwich RFC Holt RFC and Bingham RFC Market Harborough RFC and North Walsham RFC
2019/20 Old Laurentians & Trentham Market Harborough & Bicester Stoneygate & Tamworth
2018/19 Silhillians and Old Newtonians Woodbridge and Hinckley Beccles and Tamworth
2017/18 Stamford RFC & Silhillians Syston & Shipston Trentham & Woodrush
2016/17 Stamford RFC & Nottingham Corsairs Southwold & Kenilworth Bournville & Oakham

Role of Honour

Year Winners
2016 Market Harborough
2015 Olney and Market Harborough (Joint Winners)
2014 Haywards Heath
2013 Kenilworth RFC
2012 Bury St. Edmunds
2011 Oakham
2010 Silhillians
2009 Stratford
2008 Nottingham
2007 Stoke
2006 Lutterworth
2005 Diss
2004 North Walsham
2003 Hinckley
2002 Lutterworth
2001 Lutterworth
2000 Hinckley
1999 Hinckley
1998 Syston & Market Bosworth (Joint Winners)
1997 Market Bosworth
1996 Belgrave
1995 Hinckley