Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Academy News

Academy flanker in England U18 touring squad

Figure image

Leicester Tigers Academy back-rower George Perkins has been included in the England Under-18 squad for their upcoming tour of South Africa.

The Denstone College student is the lone Leicester inclusion in the 26-man outfit for the three-match tour.

Speaking ahead of the tour, England Under-18 Head Coach Jonathan Pendlebury said: “This is an exciting tour for the players who have worked hard with their academies throughout the summer in preparation. 

“We have almost a week together in South Africa to train and I know the players are really ready to make the most of the opportunities to continue learning. We are keen to explore what representing England at Under-18 age group level overseas is like versus facing opposition on home soil.” 

19 August, KO, 14.30 BST - South Africa U18 v England U18
23 August, KO 12.00 BST - South Africa A v England U18
27 August, KO 14.30 BST - South Africa U18 v England U18

Finn Baker (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)  
Jack Bennett (Bath Rugby, Monkton Combe School)  
Tom Burrow (Yorkshire Academy, Heckmondwike Grammar School)  
Tom Burton (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)  
Conor Byrne (Harlequins, Trinity College)  
Frank Chatterton (Sale Sharks, Stockport Grammar School)  
Toby Cousins (Northampton Saints, Oakham School)  
George Edson (Exeter Chiefs, Truro College)  
Will Glister (Wasps, City of Oxford College)  
Ioan Jones (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close School)  
Loic Keasey (Worcester Warriors, RGS Worcester)  
Isaac Keller (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
Sean Kerr (Harlequins, Whitgift School)  
Archie McParland (Northampton Saints, Stowe School)  
Barney Merrett (Saracens, Sutton Valence School)  
Alex O’Driscoll (Wasps, Berkhamsted)  
Jacob Oliver (Newcastle Falcons, Barnard Castle School)  
George Perkins (Leicester Tigers, Denstone College)  
Henry Pollock (Northampton Saints, Stowe School)  
Ben Redshaw (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)  
Billy Sela (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff)  
Olamide Sodeke (Saracens, Gravesend Grammar School)  
Rory Taylor (London Irish, Wellington College)  
Louie Trevett (Bristol Bears, Clifton College)  
Raff Weston (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff)  
Will Wootton (Sale Sharks, Sedbergh School)