Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Aviva Premiership 'A' League team news

Figure image
Craig Newby, Andrew Forsyth and Calum Green return from injury to join the Leicester Tigers squad for tonight's Aviva Premiership A League match against Leeds Carnegie at Welford Road (6.00pm kick-off).

Forsyth is playing for the first time since suffering an ankle injury in the Heineken Cup win over Ulster in November and second-rower Green makes his first appearance of the season after a back injury.

Newby, who is named among the replacements this evening, returns from knee surgery for his first game since leading out Tigers in the Aviva Premiership Final at Twickenham last May.

Victory in this evening’s match against Leeds would give Tigers a semi-final place in this season’s competition and the opportunity to defend the title won in each of the last two seasons.

Niall Morris and James Grindal are included in the Tigers backline and there is a place for George Ford who has recently been on loan at Leeds.

Julian White provides experience in the forward pack and he is joined in the front row by Samoan prop Logoviii Mulipola who made his Aviva Premiership debut in the win over Wasps last weekend.

Kick-off has been brought forward to 6pm at Welford Road to make use of the best available pitch conditions with freezing temperatures forecast during the evening.

Admission to the game is free on production of your Tigers season ticket, or £5 adults/£1 junior for all other supporters. Please pay at the ticket office on your way into the game.

Tigers Development v Leeds Development (Welford Road, Monday 6.00pm)
15 Niall Morris
14 Lee Robinson
13 Dante Mama
12 Andrew Forsyth
11 Alex Lewington
10 George Ford
9 James Grindal
1 Logoviii Mulipola
2 Harry Thacker
3 Julian White
4 Calum Green
5 Joe Cain
6 Tom Armes
7 James Doyle
8 Ben Pienaar (c)

16 Jamal Ford-Robinson
17 Ryan Bower
18 Jonny Harris
19 Harry Wells
20 Craig Newby
21 Sam Harrison
22 Pasqualle Dunn
23 Stephen Macauley

Leeds Carnegie
15 Christian Georgiou
14 Jack Latus
13 Ollie Denton
12 Lee Blackett
11 Curtis Wilson
10 Tom Barrett
9 Craig Hampson
1 Cameron Zeiss
2 Harry Hannan
3 David Young
4 Richard Beck
5 Tom Jewars
6 James Tyson
7 Andrew Thornley
8 Alex Rieder
Replacements: TBC