Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Change to Leicester Tigers matchday squad

Figure image

Leicester Tigers have been forced to make two changes in the starting line-up for today’s Aviva Premiership Round 8 fixture against Sale Sharks at Welford Road.

Pat Cilliers has withdrawn after a fitness check. Greg Bateman moves across to cover the loss of Cilliers in the No3 shirt, with Ellis Genge coming into the front row and wearing the No1 shirt. Kyle Traynor joins the bench (No17).

Dom Barrow is also unable to play due to illness. Mike Fitzgerald wears the No4 shirt in his enforced absence, with Harry Wells taking his place among the replacements (No19).

Revised Leicester Tigers line-up: 15 Telusa Veainu, 14 Nick Malouf, 13 Matt Smith, 12 Gareth Owen, 11 Adam Thompstone, 10 Joe Ford, 9 Sam Harrison; 1 Ellis Genge, 2 Tom Youngs (c), 3 Greg Bateman, 4 Mike Fitzgerald, 5 Graham Kitchener, 6 Mike Williams, 7 Will Evans, 8 Valentino Mapapalangi. Replacements: 16 Harry Thacker, 17 Kyle Traynor, 18 Chris Baumann, 19 Harry Wells, 20 Brendon O’Connor, 21 Harry Simmons, 22 Tom Hardwick, 23 Jonah Holmes