Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Chuter and Parling start final tour game

Figure image
George Chuter and Geoff Parling have been named in the England side to take on New Zealand Maori in the final game of the summer tour.

They are joined in the squad by Leicester Tigers team-mates Dan Cole and Ben Youngs, who are named among the replacements.

Saracens centre Brad Barritt makes his England debut and Northampton Saints back-rower Phil Dowson is set for his first international start. Chris Robshaw of Harlequins captains the side from six.

The game at McLean Park kicks-off at 8.35am BST on Wednesday, June 23 and is live on Sky Sports.

England (v New Zealand Maori, Wednesday, June 23, McLean Park, Napier, 8.35am BST)
15 Delon Armitage (London Irish)
14 David Strettle (Harlequins)
13 Mathew Tait (Sale Sharks)
12 Brad Barritt (Saracens)
11 Chris Ashton (Northampton Saints)
10 Charlie Hodgson (Sale Sharks)
9 Danny Care (Harlequins)
1 David Flatman (Bath Rugby)
2 George Chuter (Leicester Tigers)
3 Paul Doran-Jones (Gloucester Rugby)
4 David Attwood (Gloucester Rugby)
5 Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers)
6 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins) CAPTAIN
7 Steffon Armitage (London Irish)
8 Phil Dowson (Northampton Saints)

16 Rob Webber (London Wasps)
17 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
18 Dan Ward-Smith (London Wasps)
19 James Haskell (Stade Francais)
20 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)
21 Shane Geraghty (Northampton Saints)
22 Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)