Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Corry and Kay start for England

Figure image
Tigers captain Martin Corry has been named in the starting XV alongside club colleague Ben Kay for England's crunch clash with South Africa this Friday (kick-off 8pm UK time).

The total number of Leicester players in the matchday 22 stays at four, with George Chuter and Lewis Moody named among the replacements.

Centre Dan Hipkiss is the only Tigers player to miss out, as he waits to make his first World Cup appearance.

Head Coach Brian Ashton has made three changes in personnel and a further positional change, with Corry, Nick Easter and Paul Sackey all coming into the side and Jason Robinson switching from wing to full back. Joe Worsley, Lawrence Dallaglio and Mark Cueto all miss out on the squad altogether.

England vs South Africa

15.  Jason Robinson (Unattached)
14.  Josh Lewsey (London Wasps)
13.  Jamie Noon (Newcastle Falcons)
12.  Mike Catt (London Irish)
11.  Paul Sackey (London Wasps)
10.  Olly Barkley (Bath Rugby)
9.  Shaun Perry (Bristol Rugby)
1.  Andrew Sheridan (Sale Sharks)
2.  Mark Regan (Bristol Rugby)
3.  Phil Vickery (London Wasps, captain)
4.  Simon Shaw (London Wasps)
5.  Ben Kay (Leicester Tigers)
6.  Martin Corry (Leicester Tigers)
7.  Tom Rees (London Wasps)
8.  Nick Easter (Harlequins)


16.  George Chuter (Leicester Tigers)
17.  Matt Stevens (Bath Rugby)
18.  Steve Borthwick (Bath Rugby)
19.  Lewis Moody (Leicester Tigers)
20.  Andy Gomarsall (Harlequins)
21.  Andrew Farrell (Saracens)
22.  TBA