Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Date set for European draws

Figure image

The draws for the 2019/20 Heineken Champions Cup and Challenge Cup will take place at the Centre de Congrès Beaulieu in Lausanne, Switzerland on Wednesday, June 19.

The event starts at 1.00pm UK time and will be streamed live on www.epcrugby.com. The draw for the Challenge Cup pools will be followed immediately by the pool draw for the Heineken Champions Cup at approximately 1.20pm.

Leicester Tigers compete in the Challenge Cup for the first time.

Challenge Cup qualifiers:

TOP 14 – Castres Olympique, Stade Francais Paris, RC Toulon, Bordeaux-Bègles, Pau, Agen, Bayonne, Brive
Gallagher Premiership – Wasps, Bristol Bears, Worcester Warriors, Leicester Tigers, London Irish
Guinness PRO14 – Scarlets, Cardiff Blues, Edinburgh Rugby, Dragons, Zebre Rugby Club
Qualifiers from the Continental Shield – Enisei-STM, Rugby Calvisano

Heineken Champions Cup qualifiers:

Gallagher Premiership – Saracens, Exeter Chiefs, Gloucester Rugby, Northampton Saints, Harlequins, Bath Rugby, Sale Sharks
Guinness PRO14 – Leinster Rugby, Glasgow Warriors, Munster Rugby, Ulster Rugby, Connacht Rugby, Benetton Rugby, Ospreys
TOP 14 – Toulouse, ASM Clermont Auvergne, Lyon, La Rochelle, Racing 92, Montpellier