Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Development XV to kick-off 'A' League campaign

Figure image
Owen Williams captains the Leicester Tigers Development XV in the opening game of the Premiership 'A' league season at Welford Road this evening (7pm).

Newcastle Falcons are the opponents, just two days after travelling to Tigers for the opening fixture in the Aviva Premiership campaign.
Williams leads the team from fly-half. Neil Briggs is the senior member of the forward pack, and he is joined by Riccardo Brugnara and Tiziano Pasquali in the front row. Charlie Beckett, who captained England Under-18s in South Africa this summer is included in the back row alongside Development squad duo Will Owen and Ed Milne.
Oli Bryant and Rhys Williams, who both played in the Premiership Sevens this summer, start in the backline and George Tresidder, captain of the team that won the Premiership Sevens Bowl, starts at scrum-half.
Entry is free to season ticket holders on production of your season ticket card. For all other supporters, please pay at the ticket office on your way to the turnstiles (adults £5, juniors £1).
Leicester Tigers Development (v Newcastle Falcons Development, Welford Road, Monday 7pm)
15 Oli Bryant
14 Rhys Williams
13 Charlie Thacker
12 Javiah Pohe                    
11 Paolo Odogwu
10 Owen Williams (c)                                                              
9 George Tresidder
1 Riccardo Brugnara
2 Neil Briggs
3 Tiziano Pasquali
4 Joe Maksymiw
5 Matthew Hubbart
6 Charlie Beckett
7 Will Owen
8 Ed Milne
16 Harry Thacker
17 Aniseko Sio
18 Dan Hogan
19 Luke Joseph
20 Oliver Povoas
21 George Prince
22 Reuben Norville
23 Gift Sankoh

Newcastle Falcons: 15 Lee Smith, 14 Sean Brown, 13 Jamie Helleur, 12 Andy Tuilagi, 11 Danny Barnes, 10 Rory Clegg, 9 Andy Davies; 1 Eric Fry, 2 Rob Hawkins (c), 3 Scott Wilson, 4 Glen Young, 5 Will Witty, 6 Dan Temm, 7 Andy Saull, 8 Brian Tuilagi Replacements: 16 David Nelson, 17 Jake Ellwood, 18 Mark Irving, 19 Ian Billington, 20 Conrad Gleeson, 21 Dan Taylor, 22 Tom Catterick, 23 Tom Penny