Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Duo return for big trip to London Wasps

Figure image
International duo Alesana Tuilagi and Louis Deacon return to the Leicester Tigers line-up for Sunday's Guinness Premiership trip to London Wasps.

Samoan wing Tuilagi is back in action following a knee injury while England international lock Deacon makes his first senior appearance of the season after overcoming a back problem.

Aaron Mauger captains the team, George Chuter returns from England duty to join the front row, with Deacon joining fellow international Ben Kay at lock.

There is a place on the bench for prop Marcos Ayerza after his recovery from an arm injury and Ben Youngs returns to the squad after playing in England’s opening win over RBS Under-20 6 Nations Championship last weekend. Ayoola Erinle is included in the matchday 22 against his former club.

Martin Corry’s position among the replacements is subject to the outcome of an independent disciplinary committee hearing in Dublin on Friday afternoon.

Leicester Tigers (v London Wasps, Adams Park, Sunday 5pm)
15 Scott Hamilton
14 Matt Smith
13 Seru Rabeni
12 Aaron Mauger (captain)
11 Alesana Tuilagi
10 Sam Vesty
9 Julien Dupuy
1 Boris Stankovich
2 George Chuter
3 Dan Cole
4 Louis Deacon
5 Ben Kay
6 Craig Newby
7 Ben Woods
8 Jordan Crane

16 Mefin Davies
17 Marcos Ayerza
18 Martin Corry
19 Brett Deacon
20 Ben Youngs
21 Ayoola Erinle
22 Johne Murphy