Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Duo start Six Nations Festival in England colours

Leicester Tigers duo George Martin and Henri Lavin will kick off the Six Nations Festival in Wales with England Under-18s on Saturday.

Martin starts in the second row of the opening fixture against Scotland while back-rower Lavin is named among the replacements.

The festival based in Wales will see England play Scotland at Ystrad Mynach (Saturday, noon), Italy at Cardiff Arms Park (Wednesday, noon) and France at the same venue on April 8 (5.00pm).

England have played three games this season, losing to France (27-5) before sealing victories against Scotland (64-0) and Wales (42-14).

Lavin is joined by Ben Donnell, George Barton and Callum Pacoe as the uncapped players at this level.

Head coach John Fletcher said: “We want the players to express themselves both sides of the ball, to try things and also to enjoy the experience.

“Everybody is excited as it’s our first game of the festival and the experiences the players get over the course of the three matches will be helpful to their development for their future.

“The purpose of the Six Nations Festival is to provide the players with an elevated experience from their schools and academies, and to put them into a different environment against different players.

“We will play against the best players from the Six Nations countries and the players will learn loads from that experience.”

England Under-18s
15 Reece Dunn - Gloucester Rugby (St Peter's High School)
14 Ollie Sleightholme - Northampton Saints (Northampton School for Boys)
13 Will  Simonds - Wasps (The Henley College)
12 Jack  Reeves - Gloucester Rugby (Hartpury College)
11 Jacob  Morris - Gloucester Rugby (Hartpury College)
10 Manu Vunipola - Saracens (Harrow School)
9 Blake Boyland - Bristol Rugby (SGS College)
1 Bevan  Rodd - Sale Sharks (Sedbergh School)
2 Alfie  Barbeary  - Wasps (Bloxham School)
3 Jack Bartlett - (Gloucester Rugby) 
4 George Martin - Leicester Tigers (Brooksby Melton College)
5 Ben Donnell - London Irish (Peter Symonds College)
6 JJ Tonks - Gloucester Rugby (Hartpury College)
7 Ted Leatherbarrow - Sale Sharks (Kirkham Grammar School)
8 Rob Farrar - Newcastle Falcons (Sedbergh School)

16 Samson Ma'asi - Northampton Saints (St Josephs)
17 Lewis Holsey - Worcester Warriors (Solihull School)
18 Cal Ford - Sale Sharks (Sandbach School)
19 Will Montgomery - Newcastle Falcons (Kirkbie Kendal School)
20 Rus Tuima - Exeter Chiefs (Exeter College)
21 Henri Lavin - Leicester Tigers (Wyggeston & Queen Elizabeth College)
22 Callum Pascoe - Newcastle Falcons (Gosforth Academy)
23 Josh  Hodge - Newcastle Falcons (Sedbergh School
24 Harry  Barlow - Harlequins - (Cranleigh School)
25 Connor Doherty - Sale Sharks (Kirkham Grammar School)