Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

England selection for Tigers trio

Figure image
Leicester Tigers Academy players George Ford, Matt Everard and Ryan Bower have been named in the England Under 18s squad to open their Five Nations Festival campaign against Italy on Easter Sunday.

Ford has been named at fly-half, Everard is at flanker and prop Bower is among the replacements for the game in Parma, Italy (kick-off 5.30pm BST).

England U18s coach John Fletcher said: “It’s really exciting the tournament is about to get underway. It has been a long time coming since we started getting the players together last summer.

"Our first game is going to be a tough one. Playing the home nation always makes it harder. Italy will be extra fired up, hoping to make a good start to their campaign. They're a good side anyway, always tricky in the set-piece and a physical side.”

England U18s v Italy
15 Jack Wallace London Wasps RGS High Wycombe
14 Marcus Watson London Irish St Georges College
13 Jonathan Joseph London Irish Millfield School
12 Owen Farrell Saracens St Georges School
11 Sam Edgerley London Irish Wellington College
10 George Ford Leicester Tigers Rishworth School
9 Ryan Glynn Sale Sharks Sedbergh School
1 Mako Vunipola Bristol Rugby Millfield School
2 Harry Allen Saracens Chistlehurst&Sidcup Grammar
3 Henry Thomas Bristol Rugby Millfield School
4 Sam Twomey Harlequins Dulwich College
5 Charlie Matthews Harlequins Hurstpeirpoint College
6 Joe Trayfoot Harlequins Epsom College
7 Matt Everard Leicester Tigers Wyggeston&QueenElizabeth
8 Alex Gray C Newcastle Falcons Barnard Castle

Sam Stuart Harlequins Sedbergh School
Jake Sharp Saracens Oaklands College
Andy Short Worcester Warriors Worcester 6th Form College
Jamie Elliott Northampton Saints Bedford School
Christian Wade London Wasps RGS High Wycombe
Peter Austin London Irish St Paul's Catholic College
Rob Buchanan Harlequins St Bedes School
Ryan Bower Leicester Tigers John Cleveland College
Ben Glynn Bristol Rugby Filton College
Billy Vunipola Bristol Rugby Castle School
Sam Jones London Wasps Aylesbury Grammar