Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

England U18 include Tigers duo

Figure image
England Under-18 will include two Leicester Tigers players in their squad for the match against Scotland at Newcastle's Kingston Park on Sunday (kick-off 5.30pm).Tigers flanker Will Evans and wing Sam Yawayawa, both of Tigers and Wyggeston Queen Elizabeth I College in Leicester, are named among the replacements in a game which follows the Aviva Premiership match between Newcastle Falcons and Leicester Tigers.   England forwards coach Pete Walton said: “It will be the first time a number of these lads have worn the England Under-18 shirt and we’re looking forward to seeing them in action.   “It will be a great experience for the lads to play at a Premiership stadium in front of a strong crowd and we hope that plenty of people stay after the Falcons game to cheer us on.”   England Under-18 15 Jonny McPhillips (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School) 14 Darren Atkins (Bath Rugby, Millfield School) 13 Max Wright (Yorkshire Carnegie, Prince Henry's) 12 Max Malins (Saracens, Felsted) 11 Sam Aspland-Robinson (Harlequins, Wellington College) 10 Theo Brophy Clews (London Irish, Abingdon School)(c) 9 Jack Maunder (Exeter Chiefs, Blundells School) 1 Jake Pope (Sale Sharks, Myerscough College) 2 Dan Frost (Bath Rugby, Filton College) 3 Jack Stanley (Exeter Chiefs, Truro College) 4 Josh Caulfied (Exeter Chiefs, Bicton College) 5 Tim Cardall (Northampton Saints, Moulton College) 6 Joe Craggs (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy) 7 Will Allman (Northampton Saints, Trent College) 8 Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby, Merchiston Castle School)   Replacements 16 Joe Mullis (Gloucester Rugby, Chosen Hill) 17 Ollie Dawe (Exeter Chiefs, Bicton College) 18 Charlie Capps (Yorkshire Carnegie, Prince Henry's) 19 Archie White (Harlequins, Epsom College) 20 Will Evans (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College) 21 Alexander Mitchell (Sale Sharks, Lymm HS) 22 Mark Dixon (Sale Sharks, Lymm HS) 23 Sam Yawayawa (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College)