Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Euro win for England Under-18s

Figure image

England Under-18s have won their third consecutive FIRA/AER European Championship, beating Ireland 30-14 in Wronki, Poland.
Tigers centre Charlie Thacker was included in the starting line-up, with prop Owen Hills used as a second-half replacement.
Tries from Taylor Prell (2), Lucas Slowik and Josh Bainbridge set England on the road to victory, while Harry Mallinder kicking the other 10 points.
Head coach John Fletcher said: “We’re pleased to get the win, and I did think we were the better side, particularly in the second half.

“We’ve had a great tour in Poland, they want the game to grow and this tournament will have helped that.”

England Under-18
15 Taylor Prell (Giggleswick School, Leeds Carnegie)
14 George Perkins (Oaklands, Saracens)
13 Lucas Slowik  (Filton College, Bristol Rugby)
12 Charlie Thacker (Leicester Grammar, Leicester Tigers)
11 Kai Little (Hartpury College, Exeter Chiefs)
10 Harry Mallinder (Rugby School, Northampton Saints)
9 Jack Maunder (Blundells School, Exeter Chiefs)
1 Lewis Boyce (Prince Henry's Grammar, Leeds Carnegie)
2 Ollie Adams (St Pauls Catholic College, London Irish)
3 Josh Ibuanokpe (Dulwich College, Harlequins)
4 Stanley South (Whitgift School, Harlequins)
5 George Nott (Kings School Chester, Sale Sharks)
6 Joe Batley (Hartpury College, Gloucester Rugby)
7 Sam Underhill  (Sir Thomas Rich’s School, Gloucester Rugby)(c)
8 Will Safe (Hartpury College, Gloucester Rugby)

16 James Fish (Trent College, Northampton Saints) for Adams 58 mins
17 Owen Hills (Queen Elizabeth Wyggeston College, Leicester Tigers) for Boyce 50 mins
18 Jack Stanley (Truro College, Exeter Chiefs) for Ibuanokpe 55 mins
19 Callum Chick (Gosforth Academy, Newcastle Falcons) for Underhill 55 mins
20 Huw Taylor (Old Swinford Hospital, Worcester Warriors)
21 Josh Bainbridge (Prince Henry’s Grammar, Leeds Carnegie) for South 41 mins
22 Alex Mitchell (Lymm High School, Sale Sharks) for Maunder 50 mins
23 Theo Brophy Clews (Abingdon School, London Irish)
24 Joe Marchant (Peter Symonds, Harlequins) for Slowik 35 mins
25 Rotimi Segun (Stowe School, Northampton Saints) for Little 35 mins
26 Cameron Cowell (St Pauls Catholic College, London Irish)