Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

European Cup draw just days away

Figure image
The pool draw for 2017/18 Champions Cup - signalling the start of the countdown to the new season - takes place in Neuchâtel, Switzerland on Thursday (June 8).

Leicester Tigers are the only club to have played in the elite competition in every season of English participation and prepare for their 21st season of European Cup rugby in 2017/18.
After the final rounds of matches in the Aviva Premiership, Guinness PRO12 and TOP 14 regular seasons, tournament organisers EPCR have confirmed that the following 20 clubs have qualified for the 2017/18 Champions Cup:

Aviva Premiership: Wasps, Exeter Chiefs, Saracens, Leicester Tigers, Bath Rugby, Harlequins, Northampton Saints
Guinness PRO12: Munster Rugby, Leinster Rugby, Scarlets, Ospreys, Ulster Rugby, Glasgow Warriors, Benetton Rugby
TOP 14: La Rochelle, ASM Clermont Auvergne, Montpellier, RC Toulon, Castres Olympique, Racing 92
The remaining 18 clubs from the Aviva Premiership, Guinness PRO12 and TOP 14 who have not qualified for the Champions Cup play in the European Challenge Cup alongside Russian clubs Enisei-STM and Krasny Yar.
The pool draw is scheduled for Thursday, starting at 1.00pm. Live streaming is available via www.epcrugby.com and there will be full reaction on the Tigers club website and social media pages.