Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Five more for English Tigers

Figure image
Leicester Tigers have five players in Brian Ashton's squad once again as England go in search of the Six Nations title in Cardiff.

Harry Ellis, George Chuter, Julian White and Martin Corry all retain their places in the starting XV after impressing in the 26-18 win against France at Twickenham last Sunday.

Tigers colleague Louis Deacon, who is named among the replacements for the second week running, will hope to be given an opportunity to press his claims for a starting place the next time Ashton announces his England side.

Sale's Mark Cueto is selected at full back, with Newcastle's Matthew Tait chosen to replace the injured Mike Tindall in midfield. Jamie Noon replaces Tait on the bench in the only other change to the 22.

England vs Wales, Millennium Stadium, Saturday March 17, kick-off 5.30pm

15      Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks)
14      David Strettle (NEC Harlequins)
13      Mathew Tait (Newcastle Falcons)
12      Mike Catt (capt, London Irish)
11      Jason Robinson (Sale Sharks)
10      Toby Flood (Newcastle Falcons)
9       Harry Ellis (Leicester Tigers)
1       Tim Payne (London Wasps)
2       George Chuter (Leicester Tigers)
3       Julian White (Leicester Tigers)
4       Martin Corry (Leicester Tigers)

5       Tom Palmer (London Wasps)
6       Joe Worsley (London Wasps)
7       Tom Rees (London Wasps)
8       Nick Easter (NEC Harlequins)


16      Lee Mears (Bath Rugby)
17      Stuart Turner (Sale Sharks)
18      Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers)
19      Magnus Lund (Sale Sharks)
20      Shaun Perry (Bristol Rugby)
21      Shane Geraghty (London Irish)
22      Jamie Noon (Newcastle Falcons)