Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Four Tigers in England squad to face New Zealand

Figure image
Martin Johnson has named four Leicester Tigers players in his England squad to face New Zealand at Twickenham on Saturday (kick off 2.30pm).

Lewis Moody and Dan Hipkiss are selected in the starting XV at openside and centre respectively while forwards Louis Deacon and Tom Croft are named on the bench.

The team shows three changes in personnel to the side that beat Argentina last weekend. Lock Simon Shaw, flanker Joe Worsley and former Tigers centre Ayoola Erinle come into the starting line-up, and there is a positional switch at full back where Mark Cueto trades places with Ugo Monye.

The game will be shown live in the Tiger Bar at Welford Road. The bar opens at 1.30pm. 

England (v New Zealand, Twickenham, Saturday, November 21, 2.30pm)
15 Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks)
14 Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby)
13 Dan Hipkiss (Leicester Tigers)
12 Ayoola Erinle (Biarritz)
11 Ugo Monye (Harlequins)
10 Jonny Wilkinson (Toulon)
9 Paul Hodgson (London Irish)
1 Tim Payne (London Wasps)
2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
3 Duncan Bell (Bath Rugby)
4 Simon Shaw (London Wasps)
5 Steve Borthwick (Saracens, captain)
6 Joe Worsley (London Wasps)
7 Lewis Moody (Leicester Tigers)
8 James Haskell (Stade Francais)

16 Steve Thompson (Brive)
17 David Wilson (Bath Rugby)
18 Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers)
19 Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)

20 Danny Care (Harlequins)
21 Shane Geraghty (Northampton Saints)
22 Mathew Tait (Sale Sharks)