Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Four Tigers start for England against Argentina

Figure image
The Leicester Tigers quartet of Tom Croft, Louis Deacon, Dan Hipkiss and Lewis Moody will start for England in the autumn international against Argentina at Twickenham on Saturday.

Croft and Moody will play at blindside and openside respectively while Hipkiss is named at centre and Deacon is in the second row alongside captain Steve Borthwick.

There are places among the replacements for former Tigers duo Andy Goode and Ayoola Erinle, both now playing in France.

Paul Hodgson will make his first England start at scrum-half and uncapped prop Paul Doran-Jones has been named among the replacements.

The game is being screened as live around the stadium after the final whistle of Tigers’ LV= Cup game with Newport Gwent Dragons.

England (v Argentina, Twickenham, Saturday, November 14, 2.30pm)
15 Ugo Monye (Harlequins)
14 Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks)
13 Dan Hipkiss (Leicester Tigers)
12 Shane Geraghty (Northampton Saints)
11 Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby)
10 Jonny Wilkinson (RC Toulon)
9 Paul Hodgson (London Irish)
1 Tim Payne (London Wasps)
2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
3 Duncan Bell (Bath Rugby)
4 Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers)
5 Steve Borthwick (Saracens, captain)
6 Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)
7 Lewis Moody (Leicester Tigers)
8 James Haskell (Stade Francais)

16 Steve Thompson (CA Brive)
17 Paul Doran-Jones (Gloucester Rugby)
18 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
19 Joe Worsley (London Wasps)
20 Danny Care (Harlequins)
21 Andy Goode (CA Brive)
22 Ayoola Erinle (Biarritz Olympique)