Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Frank among Ireland A replacements

Figure image
Scrum-half Frank Murphy has been named among the replacements as Ireland A open their Barclays Churchill Cup quest against the USA on Wednesday.

Coach Allen Clarke’s side includes Heineken Cup winners Denis Hurley and Tomás O'Leary as well as Leinster's Magners League winner Jonathan Sexton.

This is Murphy’s second experience of the Churchill Cup tournament after playing in last year’s event won by England Saxons at Twickenham.

Ireland A (v USA, Wednesday, June 11): 
15 Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution/Munster), 14 Mark McCrea (Malone/Ulster), 13 Kieran Lewis (Garryowen/Munster), 12 Keith Earls (Garryowen/Munster), 11 Brian Tuohy (Cornish Pirates), 10 Johnathan Sexton (St Mary's College/Leinster), 9 Tomas O'Leary (Dolphin/Munster); 1 Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster), 2 Denis Fogarty (Cork Constitution/Munster), 3 Michael Ross (Harlequins), 4 Bob Casey (London Irish, captain), 5 Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon/Ulster), 6 Neil Best (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster), 7 Johnny O'Connor (Corinthians/Connacht), 8  Roger Wilson (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster).
Replacements: 16 Tom Court (Malone/Ulster), 17 Sean Cronin (Shannon/Munster), 18 Trevor Hogan (Shannon/Leinster), 19 Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster), 20 David Pollock (Dungannon/Ulster), 21 Frank Murphy (Leicester Tigers), 22 Ian Keatley (Clontarf/Leinster)