Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Geordan goes for Grand Slam

Figure image
Geordan Murphy has been named among the Ireland replacements for Saturday's RBS Six Nations Championship match against Wales in Cardiff.

Jerry Flannery returns to the front row, Jamie Heaslip comes in at No8 and Tomas O'Leary is named at scrum-half in the three changes since the win over Scotland.

Ireland Team (v Wales, Saturday 5.30pm)
15 Robert Kearney (UCD, Leinster)
14 Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 Brian O'Driscoll (UCD, Leinster, captain)
12 Gordon D'Arcy (Lansdowne, Leinster)
11 Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College, Leinster)
10 Ronan O'Gara (Cork Constitution, Munster)
9 Tomas O'Leary (Dolphin, Munster)
1 Marcus Horan (Shannon, Munster)
2 Jerry Flannery (Shannon, Munster)
3 John Hayes (Bruff, Munster)
4 Donncha O'Callaghan (Cork Constitution, Munster)
5 Paul O'Connell (Young Munster, Munster)
6 Stephen Ferris (Dungannon, Ulster)
7 David Wallace (Garryowen, Munster)
8  Jamie Heaslip (Naas, Leinster)

16 Rory Best (Banbridge, Ulster)
17 Tom Court (Malone, Ulster)
18 Mick O'Driscoll (Cork Constitution, Munster)
19 Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution, Munster)
20 Peter Stringer (Shannon, Munster)
21 Paddy Wallace (Ballymena, Ulster)
22 Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers)