Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Geordan on bench for Ireland

Figure image
Geordan Murphy is named among the Ireland replacements for the Test against Australia in Brisbane on Saturday.

The Leicester Tigers full-back gained his 67th cap in the defeat by the All Blacks and captained Ireland against New Zealand Maori last Friday.

No8 Chris Henry wins his first cap on Saturday, with the uncapped Rhys Ruddock and Damien Varley among the replacements.

15 Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14 Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster, captain)
12 Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)
11 Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
10 Jonathan Sexton (St.Mary’s College/Leinster)
9 Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin/Munster)
1 Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2 Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
3 Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster)
4 Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster)
6 Niall Ronan (Shannon/Munster)
7 Shane Jennings (St.Mary’s College/Leinster)
8 Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster)

16 Damien Varley (Garryowen/Munster)
17 Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
18 Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
19 Rhys Ruddock (UCD/Leinster)
20 Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21 Ronan O'Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22 Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers)