Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Four Tigers included in England U20s side

Figure image

Lewis Chessum has been named captain of England Under-20s for the second of their two-match series against Georgia on Thursday, June 1 at Avchala Stadium in Tbilisi.

The Leicester lock is one of four current Tigers in the matchday squad alongside Finn Carnduff, Jacob Cusick and Joseph Woodward.

Chessum and Carnduff are in the starting pack, while Woodward is named at inside centre and Cusick on the wing.

Meanwhile, incoming Leicester forward Finn Theobald-Thomas starts in the front row. The hooker will join Tigers in the summer from Gloucester.

STARTING XV: 15 Joe Jenkins (Bristol Bears), 14 Jacob Cusick (Leicester Tigers), 13 Rekeiti Ma’asi-White (Sale Sharks), 12 Joseph Woodward (Leicester Tigers), 11 Alex Wills (Sale Sharks), 10 Connor Slevin (Harlequins), 9 Charlie Bracken (Saracens); 1 Asher Opoku-Fordjour (Sale Sharks), 2 Finn Theobald-Thomas (Gloucester), 3 Afolabi Fasogbon (London Irish), 4 Harvey Cuckson (Bath Rugby), 5 Lewis Chessum (Leicester Tigers), 6 Finn Carnduff (Leicester Tigers), 7 Greg Fisilau (Exeter Chiefs), 8 Chandler Cunningham-South (London Irish)

REPLACEMENTS: 16 Nathan Jibulu (Harlequins), 17 Ethan Clarke (Harlequins), 18 James Halliwell (Bristol Bears), 19 Zach Carr (Harlequins), 20 Nathan Michelow (Saracens), 21 Nye Thomas (Sale Sharks), 22 Benjamin Waghorn (Harlequins), 23 Toby Thame (Northampton Saints), 24 Louie Johnson (Newcastle Falcons)