Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Heineken Cup line-up this weekend

Figure image
Internationals Alesana Tuilagi and Martin Castrogiovanni return to the Leicester Tigers starting line-up for Sunday's Heineken Cup Pool 3 game against ASM Clermont Auvergne in France.

Tuilagi was among the replacements in the Guinness Premiership match at London Wasps last weekend on his return to fitness, while prop Castrogiovanni sat out that game after international duty with Italy.

Boris Stankovich also returns to the starting XV, joining Castrogiovanni and Mefin Davies in the front row. Craig Newby takes the No6 shirt, while James Grindal is included at scrum-half.

Tigers are without Geordan Murphy, Richard Blaze, Julian White and Ben Woods due to injury, while Harry Ellis, Sam Vesty and Billy Twelvetrees are working their way back to match fitness after an outing with the Development XV last Monday.

Sunday’s game is being shown live by Sky Sports and will be shown on the big screen in the Tiger Bar at Welford Road.

The return fixture is at Welford Road on Saturday, December 19 (kick-off 6pm) and tickets are on sale now. Book as quickly as possible to guarantee the best seats. Phone the Tigers ticket hotline on 0844 856 1880, book online or call in at Welford Road, the ticket office is open everyday 9am-5.30pm with late-night opening on Wednesdays until xpm.

Leicester Tigers (v ASM Clermont Auvergne, Stade Marcel Michelin, Sunday December 13, 4pm local time, 3pm UK)
15 Scott Hamilton
14 Lore Tuqiri
13 Anthony Allen
12 Aaron Mauger
11 Alesana Tuilagi
10 Toby Flood
9 James Grindal
1 Boris Stankovich
2 Mefin Davies
3 Martin Castrogiovanni
4 Louis Deacon (c)
5 Geoff Parling
6 Craig Newby
7 Lewis Moody
8 Jordan Crane

16 George Chuter
17 Marcos Ayerza
18 Dan Cole
19 Ben Kay
20 Brett Deacon
21 Ben Youngs
22 Jeremy Staunton
23 Johne Murphy

ASM Clermont Auvergne
15 Anthony Floch (c)
14 Julien Malzieu
13 Aurelien Rougerie
12 Gonzalo Canale
11 Napolioni Nalaga
10 Brock James
9 Morgan Parra
1 Thomas Domingo
2 Mario Ledesma
3 Martin Scelzo
4 Jamie Cudmore
5 Thibaut Privat
6 Jason White
7 Alexandre Lapadry
8 Julien Bonnaire


16 Willie Wepener
17 Lionel Faure
18 Davit Zirakishvili
19 Julien Pierre
20 Elvis Vermeulen
21 Kevin Senio
22 Tasesa Lavea
23 Gavin Williams