Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Heineken Cup quarter-final team news

Figure image
Louis Deacon returns to the Leicester Tigers line-up for Saturday's Heineken Cup quarter-final against Leinster.

The long-serving lock teams up with Steve Mafi in the Tigers second row in one of two changes in the forward pack since last weekend’s Aviva Premiership win over Harlequins.

Boris Stankovich comes into the front row to replace the suspended Marcos Ayerza.

Julian White joins Martin Castrogiovanni among the replacements.

Saturday’s big game is a 6pm kick-off and will be shown live by Sky Sports. Coverage will be shown in the Final Whistle at Welford Road, open from 5pm.

Leicester Tigers (v Leinster, Aviva Stadium, Dublin, Saturday 6pm)
15 Scott Hamilton
14 Horacio Agulla
13 Manu Tuilagi
12 Anthony Allen
11 Alesana Tuilagi
10 Toby Flood
9 Ben Youngs
1 Boris Stankovich
2 George Chuter
3 Dan Cole
4 Louis Deacon
5 Steve Mafi
6 Tom Croft
7 Craig Newby (c)
8 Jordan Crane

16 Rob Hawkins
17 Julian White
18 Martin Castrogiovanni
19 Ed Slater
20 Thomas Waldrom
21 James Grindal
22 Jeremy Staunton
23 Matt Smith

Former Tigers lock Leo Cullen leads the Leinster team and partners Nathan Hines at second row.

Sean O'Brien will make his 50th Leinster appearance, while Gordon D'Arcy links up with Brian O'Driscoll in a backline which features six Ireland internationals.

Saturday's game has been confirmed as a sell out. Please allow plenty of time for your journey to the stadium and check your admission points. Click here for details. Gates open at 4.30pm. 

There will be pre-match music from ‘The Key Notes' before kick off.

15 Isa Nacewa
14 Shane Horgan
13 Brian O'Driscoll
12 Gordon D'Arcy
11 Luke Fitzgerald
10 Jonathan Sexton
9 Eoin Reddan
1 Cian Healy
2 Richardt Strauss
3 Mike Ross
4 Leo Cullen (c)
5 Nathan Hines
6 Kevin McLaughlin
7 Sean O'Brien
8 Jamie Heaslip

16 Jason Harris-Wright
17 Heinke van der Merwe
18 Stan Wright
19 Devin Toner
20 Dominic Ryan
21 Isaac Boss
22 Ian Madigan
23 Fergus McFadden

Referee: Nigel Owens (WRU)