Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Leinster line-up for final

Figure image
Leinster have made just one change to the side that beat Munster in the semi-final as they prepare to face Leicester Tigers in Saturday's Heineken Cup Final at Murrayfield.

Jonathan Sexton will partner Chris Whitaker at half-back after injury to Argentina fly-half Felipe Contepomi.

Former Tigers lock Leo Cullen leads the side and he is joined in the forward pack by Shane Jennings who also spent two years at Welford Road before returning to Ireland.

Rob Kearney is named among the replacements alongside fellow Ireland international Girvan Dempsey.

15 Isa Nacewa
14 Shane Horgan
13 Brian O’Driscoll
12 Gordon D’Arcy
11 Luke Fitzgerald
10 Jonathan Sexton
9 Chris Whitaker
1 Cian Healy
2 Bernard Jackman
3 Stan Wright
4 Leo Cullen (captain)
5 Malcolm O’Kelly
6 Rocky Elsom
7 Shane Jennings
8 Jamie Heaslip

16 John Fogarty
17 Ronan McCormack
18 Devin Toner
19 Sean O’Brien
20 Simon Keogh
21 Rob Kearney
22 Girvan Dempsey