Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Line-up for JP Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s

Figure image
Leicester Tigers will face Northampton Saints, Sale Sharks and newcomers London Welsh in this season's J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series.

The J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series provides a top-flight bow for the Welsh at Edgeley Park, Stockport, on Friday July 20.

Tigers open with a game against Northampton, then the hosts and newcomers Welsh.

The 7s will also be the last rugby at Edgeley Park before Sharks make the move to Salford City Stadium and the club are expecting a bumper crowd to say goodbye to the ground where they played for nine years.

The series kicks off next Friday (July 13) at The Twickenham Stoop, with Harlequins lining up alongside London Irish, Wasps and Saracens in Pool A.

The third round takes place on Thursday, July 26, contested by Gloucester, Exeter Chiefs, Bath and Worcester Warriors.

The J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final is at The Recreation Ground, Bath, on Friday August 3 from 7pm.

Click here to buy tickets for the pool stages and the final.

J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7S Series

Pool A
The Twickenham Stoop, Friday July 13

7.30 London Irish v Harlequins
7.55 London Wasps v Saracens
8.25 London Wasps v London Irish
8.50 Harlequins v Saracens
9.20 London Irish v Saracens
9.45 London Wasps v Harlequins

Pool B
Edgeley Park, Stockport, Friday July 20

7.30 London Welsh v Sale Sharks
7.55 Northampton Saints v Leicester Tigers
8.25 Northampton Saints v London Welsh
8.50 Sale Sharks v Leicester Tigers
9.20 London Welsh v Leicester Tigers

9.45 Northampton Saints v Sale Sharks

Pool C
Kingsholm, Gloucester, Thursday July 26

7.30 Exeter Chiefs v Gloucester Rugby
7.55 Bath Rugby v Worcester Warriors
8.25 Bath Rugby v Exeter Chiefs
8.50 Gloucester Rugby v Worcester Warriors
9.20 Exeter Chiefs v Worcester Warriors
9.45 Bath Rugby v Gloucester Rugby