Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

LV= Cup Final team news

Figure image
Club captain Geordan Murphy returns to lead Leicester Tigers for Sunday's LV= Cup Final against Northampton Saints.

Murphy captains a team which also includes Thomas Waldrom, Logoviii Mulipola, George Skivington and Matt Smith in changes to the line-up which started against Bath in last weekend’s semi-final.

Toby Flood, released from the England squad alongside Waldrom earlier this week, is named among the replacements.

Leicester Tigers (v Northampton Saints, LV= Cup Final, Sixways, Sunday 3pm)
15 Geordan Murphy (c)
14 Horacio Agulla
13 Matt Smith
12 Billy Twelvetrees
11 Scott Hamilton
10 George Ford
9 James Grindal
1 Boris Stankovich
2 Rob Hawkins
3 Logoviii Mulipola
4 George Skivington
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Steve Mafi
7 Craig Newby
8 Thomas Waldrom

16 Tom Youngs
17 Marcos Ayerza
18 Julian White
19 Calum Green
20 Julian Salvi
21 Scott Steele
22 Toby Flood
23 Andy Forsyth

Northampton Saints
15 Paul Diggin
14 Vasily Artemyev
13 George Pisi
12 James Downey
11 Scott Armstrong
10 Stephen Myler
9 Martin Roberts
1 Soane Tonga’uiha
2 Andy Long
3 Paul Doran Jones
4 James Craig
5 Christian Day
6 Calum Clark (c)
7 Tom Wood
8 Roger Wilson

16 Ross McMillan
17 Alex Waller
18 Brian Mujati
19 Mark Sorenson
20 Ben Nutley
21 Ryan Glynn
22 Ryan Lamb
23 Tom May