Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Marcos named in Pumas squad for opener

Figure image
Marcos Ayerza has been named in the Argentina 22-man squad for their historic first appearance in the Championship in Aouth Africa this weekend.

The Leicester Tigers prop, with 34 caps for the Pumas, has been selected among the replacements by coach Santiago Phelan.

Former Tigers team-mates Lucas Amorosino and Horacio Agulla are included in the starting XV.

Argentina face South Africa at the DHL Newlands Stadium on Saturday.

Argentina team:
15 Lucas González Amorosino
14 Gonzalo Camacho
13 Marcelo Bosch
12 Santiago Fernández
11 Horacio Agulla
10 Juan Martín Hernández
9 Nicolás Vergallo
1 Rodrigo Roncero
2 Eusebio Guiñazú
3 Juan Figallo
4 Manuel Carizza
5 Patricio Albacete
6 Julio Farías Cabello
7 Álvaro Galindo
8 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe (c)

16 Bruno Postiglioni
17 Marcos Ayerza
18 Juan Pablo Orlandi
19 Tomás Leonardi
20 Leonardo Senatore
21 Martín Landajo
22 Martín Rodríguez