Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Monday night 'A' League line-ups

Figure image
Lucas Amorosino and Horacio Agulla are included in the Leicester Tigers team for tonight's Aviva Premiership Rugby 'A' League game against Sale Jets at Welford Road (7.30pm).

The Argentina international duo are joined in the backline by summer signing Lee Robinson, Academy prospects Rory Lynn, Joe Cobden and Christophe Ridley, plus wing Will Hurrell on his return to fitness.

Ben Pienaar leads the team from No8, while on-loan Ben Gulliver is included in the second row.

League leaders Sale include first-teamers Rob Miller, Chris Bell, Jack Forster, Sean Cox and Chris Jones in their line-up.

Supporters can claim free admission on production of their season ticket/membership card or by downloading a voucher from the club website. Click here for details.

Leicester Tigers Development (v Sale Jets, Welford Road, Monday 7.30pm)
15 Lucas Amorosino
14 Lee Robinson
13 Horacio Agulla
12 Rory Lynn
11 Will Hurrell
10 Joe Cobden
9 Christophe Ridley
1 Fraser Balmain
2 Richard Harris
3 Camilo Parilli
4 Rob Conquest
5 Ben Gulliver
6 Tom Armes
7 Matt Everard
8 Ben Pienaar (c)

16 James Thraves
17 Charlie Clare
18 Tom Price
19 Hamish Watson
20 Joe Srokowski
21 Liam Holder
22 Alex Lewington

Sale Jets: 15 Rob Miller, 14 Tom Brady, 13 Fergus Mulchrone, 12 Chris Bell, 11 Rhys Crane, 10 Matty James, 9 Chris Leck; 1 Lee Imiolek, 2 Ben Roberts, 3 Jack Forster, 4 Sean Cox (c), 5 Chris Jones, 6 Dan Hall, 7 Chris Brightwell, 8 Asaeli Boko. Reps: 16 Tommy Taylor, 17 Simon McIntyre, 18 Henry Thomas, 19 Alex Waddingham, 20 Mike Petri, 21 Mark Jennings, 22 Iain Thornley