Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Morris makes second Cup start

Figure image
Niall Morris retains his place in the Emerging Ireland line-up for Tuesday's match against a South Africa President's XV in the second game of the IRB Tbilisi Cup.

Irish coach Allen Clark has made a number of changes to the team that beat hosts Georgia 20-15 in the opening match but Leicester Tigers wing Morris starts his second successive fixture in the No14 shirt.

Coverage of the match will be streamed live on the IRB website www.IRB.com

Emerging Ireland (v South Africa President’s XV, Tbilisi, Tuesday 5pm local time, 2pm UK & Ireland)
15 David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
14 Niall Morris (Leicester Tigers)
13 Brendan Macken (Blackrock/Leinster)
12 Noel Reid (Clontarf/Leinster)
11 Tiernan O'Halloran (Galwegians/Connacht)
10 Ian Keatley (Young Munster/Munster)
9 John Cooney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
1 Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s/Leinster)
2 Niall Annett (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
3 Michael Bent (Leinster)
4 David Foley (UL Bohemian/Munster)
5 Ian Nagle (Cork Constitution/Munster)
6 Rhys Ruddock (St. Mary’s/Leinster)(Captain)
7 Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
8 Robbie Diack (Malone/Ulster)

16 Robert Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
17 Richard Lutton (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
18 Dave O’Callaghan (Dolphin/Munster)
19 Eoin McKeon (Galwegians/Connacht)
20 Michael Heaney (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
21 Eoin Griffin (Galwegians/Connacht)
22 Michael Allen (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)