Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Second win for England Under-18s

Figure image
Three Academy forwards from Leicester Tigers helped England Under-18s to a second win on tour in South Africa.

Prop Owen Hills joined club colleagues Joe Maksymiw and Charlie Beckett in the starting line-up as England beat France 23-6 in George, following up their opening win over Wales last weekend.
From 6-6 at half-time. England pulled away with an interception try from Joe Marchant and a late score from John Williams.
Head coach John Fletcher said: “I thought we dominated for periods, but France defended and tackled well, and to be fair they had a long spell in our half.
“We made a few too many unforced errors, particularly early on. But I thought that we were quite comfortable throughout and we’ve come through with each player on tour having had a start which will start us in good stead for Saturday’s game against South Africa.”
England Under-18
15 Cameron Cowell (St Pauls College & London Irish)
14 Taylor Prell (Giggleswick School & Yorkshire Carnegie)
13 Joe Marchant (Peter Symonds & Harlequins)
12 John Williams (St Pauls Catholic College and London Irish)
11 Ollie Thorley (Cheltenham College & Gloucester Rugby)
10 Theo Brophy Clews (Abingdon School & London Irish)
9 Rory Jennings (Bryanston School & Bath Rugby)
1 Owen Hills (Queen Elizabeth Wyggeston College & Leicester Tigers)
2 James Fish (Trent College & Northampton Saints)
3 Ciaran Parker (St Ambrose & Sale Sharks) (c)
4 Kieran Treadwell (John Fisher & Harlequins)
5 Joe Maksymiw (Queen Elizabeth Wyggeston College & Leicester Tigers)
6 George Nott (Kings School Chester & Sale Sharks)
7 Lewis Ludlam (St Joseph’s College & Northampton Saints)
8 Charlie Beckett (Queen Elizabeth Wyggeston College & Leicester Tigers)
16 Ollie Adams (St Pauls Catholic College & London Irish)
17 Lewis Boyce (Prince Henry's & Yorkshire Carnegie)
18 Seb Adeniran-Olule (Wellington College & Harlequins)
19 Joe Batley (Hartpury College & Gloucester Rugby)
20 Sam Underhill (Sir Thomas Rich’s School & Gloucester Rugby)
21 Harry Mallinder (Rugby School & Northampton Saints)
22 Will Homer (Sherborne School & Bath Rugby)
23 Kai Little (Hartpury College)
24 Rotimi Segun (Stowe School & Northampton Saints)
25 Max Clark (Bryanston School & Bath Rugby)