Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Semi-final team news: Bath v Tigers

Figure image
Leicester Tigers have named their team for the trip to face Bath Rugby on Saturday in the club's 11th successive appearance in the Premiership Rugby semi-finals.Marcos Ayerza returns to the starting line-up at loosehead prop in the only change to the team that started the Round 22 win over Northampton Saints, with Michele Rizzo named among the replacements as Logovi’i Mulipola is ruled out. There are places for Neil Briggs and George Catchpole among the replacements.   Tigers will wear the club’s alternate orange kit for Saturday’s fixture.   This match is shown live on BT Sport, or keep in touch with the Tigers website and the club’s official social media channels   Leicester Tigers (vs Bath Rugby, away, Saturday 5pm) 15 Niall Morris 14 Adam Thompstone 13 Mathew Tait 12 Christian Loamanu 11 Vereniki Goneva 10 Freddie Burns 9 Ben Youngs (c) 1 Marcos Ayerza 2 Tom Youngs 3 Dan Cole 4 Brad Thorn 5 Graham Kitchener 6 Ed Slater 7 Julian Salvi 8 Jordan Crane   Replacements 16 Neil Briggs 17 Michele Rizzo 18 Fraser Balmain 19 Sebastian De Chaves 20 Jamie Gibson 21 Sam Harrison 22 Tommy Bell 23 George Catchpole Bath Rugby: 15 Anthony Watson, 14 Semesa Rokoduguni, 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Kyle Eastmond, 11 Matt Banahan, 10 George Ford, 9 Peter Stringer; 1 Paul James, 2 Ross Batty, 3 David Wilson, 4 Stuart Hooper (c), 5 Dave Attwood, 6 Sam Burgess, 7 Francois Louw, 8 Leroy Houston Replacements: 16 Rob Webber, 17 Nick Auterac, 18 Henry Thomas, 19 Dominic Day, 20 Matt Garvey, 21 Carl Fearns, 22 Chris Cook, 23 Ollie Devoto