Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Singha Sevens to set the ball rolling

Figure image
Leicester Tigers will run out for their first rugby action of pre- season in the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s on Saturday, July 30.

Newcastle Falcons are the hosts of Group D of the now traditional summer tournament, which features Tigers, Worcester Warriors and Sale Sharks.
The action starts at 3pm, with Tigers playing Worcester in their opening game (3.25pm) before a quick turnaround to face Sale (3.55pm). Tigers conclude their three pool fixtures against Newcastle (5.15pm).

The top two teams from each of the pools will qualify for the series final in Coventry on Sunday, August 7.
Phil Winstanley, rugby director, Premiership Rugby, said: “Every year, the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s unearths a host of impressive new talent.
“It's a really exciting start to the season and a great way for players to show what they can do to be in contention for first team action.”
Premiership Rugby also announced that, for the first time, the Women’s Premiership Rugby 7s title will be decided as part of the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Final on August 7.
“It is another example of the expanding partnership between Premiership Rugby and the Women’s Premiership,” said Paul Morgan, Premiership Rugby communications director.
The Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series kicks off on 22 July at Cardiff Arms Park with the Finals at the Ricoh Arena on Sunday 7 August. For tickets and details visit premiershiprugby.com/singha7stickets
Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Fixtures
Group A
Date: 7pm, Friday 22 July
Venue: BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park

Cardiff Blues
Newport Gwent Dragons

19.00 - 19.20
Scarlets v Cardiff Blues
19.25 - 19.45 Ospreys v Newport Gwent Dragons
19.55 - 20.15 Ospreys v Scarlets
20.20 - 20.40 Cardiff Blues v Newport Gwent Dragons
20.50 - 21.10 Scarlets v Newport Gwent Dragons
21.15 - 21.35 Ospreys v Cardiff Blues
Group B
Date: 3pm, Saturday 23 July
Venue: Sandy Park, Exeter

Bath Rugby
Exeter Chiefs 
15.00 - 15.20 Bristol Rugby v Exeter Chiefs
15.25 - 15.45 Wasps v Bath Rugby
15.55 - 16.15 Wasps v Bristol Rugby
16.20 - 16.40 Exeter Chiefs v Bath Rugby
16.50 - 17.10 Bristol Rugby v Bath Rugby
17.15 - 17.35 Wasps v Exeter Chiefs
Group C
Date: 7pm, Friday 29 July
Venue: Franklin's Gardens, Northampton Saints

Gloucester Rugby
Northampton Saints
19.00 - 19.20 Harlequins v Northampton Saints
19.25 - 19.45 Gloucester Rugby v Saracens
19.55 - 20.15 Gloucester Rugby v Harlequins
20.20 - 20.40 Northampton Saints v Saracens
20.50 - 21.10 Harlequins v Saracens
21.15 - 21.35 Gloucester Rugby v Northampton Saints
Group D
Date: 3pm, Saturday 30 July
Venue: Kingston Park, Newcastle

Leicester Tigers
Newcastle Falcons
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
15.00 - 15.20 Sale Sharks v Newcastle Falcons
15.25 - 15.45 Leicester Tigers v Worcester Warriors
15.55 - 16.15 Leicester Tigers v Sale Sharks
16.20 - 16.40 Newcastle Falcons v Worcester Warriors
16.50 - 17.10 Sale Sharks v Worcester Warriors
17.15 - 17.35 Leicester Tigers v Newcastle Falcons
Series Final
Date: 2pm, Sunday 7 August
Venue: Ricoh Arena, Coventry
The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final