Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Team news: 'A' League derby

Figure image
Christian Loamanu returns from injury to join the Leicester Tigers Development XV squad in their Premiership 'A' League match against Northampton Saints today.

Loamanu, who made a try-scoring appearance against the Barbarians in his last match for the Tigers, joins senior squad men Adam Thompstone and David Mele in the Tigers backline for the re-arranged match at Franklin’s Gardens.
Tom Bristow, Neil Briggs, Tiziano Pasquali, Laurence Pearce and Harry Thacker are among the forward pack.
Kick-off in the final fixture of this season’s ‘A’ League campaign is at 2pm, with the game being played on Pitch 1, next to Car Park A, at Franklin’s Gardens.
Parking is available in car parks B, C and D from 1pm, all accessible from Edgar Mobbs Way and Ross Road, with entry free for all supporters. All viewing will be behind the fences around the pitch. Stewards will be on hand to direct supporters.
Food and drink outlets will be open in the Village from 1pm.
Leicester Tigers Development XV
15 George Worth
14 Adam Thompstone
13 George Catchpole
12 Jack Roberts                                      
11 Christian Loamanu
10 Oli Bryant                                                                                                                            
9 David Mele            
1 Tom Bristow
2 Neil Briggs                        
3 Tiziano Pasquali   
4 Jack Whetton
5 Tom Price
6 Charlie Beckett
7 Harry Thacker (c)
8 Laurence Pearce  
16 Jake Farnworth
17 Riccardo Brugnara
18 Henry Sands    
19 Greg Peterson
20 Ed Milne
21 George Prince
22 Javiah Pohe
23 Rhys Williams  

Northampton Wanderers: 15 Will Hooley, 14 Howard Packman, 13 Dom Waldouck, 12 Harry Mallinder, 11 Jamie Elliott, 10 Sam Olver, 9 Joel Hodgson; 1 Ethan Waller, 2 Matti Williams, 3 Gareth Denman, 4 Jordan Onojaife, 5 Adam Parkins, 6 Ben Nutley, 7 Teimana Harrison, 8 Cam Dolan. Replacements: 16 Reece Marhsall, 17 Rikki Stout, 18 Tom Mercey, 19 Tom Taylor-Dawes, 20 Lewis Ludlam, 21 Alex Day, 22 Josh Skelcey, 23 Rotimi Segun