Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Team news: 'A' League this evening

Figure image
Logovi'i Mulipola, Adam Thompstone and Matt Smith are among the senior players included in the Leicester Tigers team for the Premiership 'A' League fixture against Newcastle Falcons at Welford Road this evening (7pm).

Samoa international prop Mulipola made his first appearance of the season as a replacement in the ‘A’ League win over Wasps in Round 1 last week and is called up to start this evening, while Thompstone and Smith have already played in the Aviva Premiership this season but missed Sunday’s first-team fixture at Newcastle.
Mulipola joins Greg Bateman and Fraser Balmain in the front row, with captain Harry Thacker switching to the back row.
George Worth, who started at full-back in the opening-round win last Monday, moves to fly-half and Smith is named alongside Charlie Thacker in midfield.
Michele Rizzo is named among the replacements after coming through his first appearance in 12 months last week and there is also a place for summer signing Ben Betts.
Admission to this evening's fixture is free on production of your season ticket or membership card. Season ticket holders and members have also been sent four vouchers by email to give free admission to friends or family.

For all other supporters, admission is £5 seniors, £1 juniors, payable at the ticket office on the way into the game. All supporters will be accommodated in the South Stand and the ABC Bar will be open.
Leicester Tigers Development XV
15 Harry Simmons
14 Tom Brady
13 Matt Smith
12 Charlie Thacker
11 Adam Thompstone
10 George Worth
9 Jono Kitto
1 Logovi’i Mulipola
2 Greg Bateman
3 Fraser Balmain
4 Harry Wells
5 Sam Lewis
6 Will Owen
7 Harry Thacker (c)
8 Fred Tuilagi
16 Harry Mahoney
17 Michele Rizzo
18 Ben Betts
19 Sam Grahamslaw
20 Ben White
21 Sam Yawayawa
22 Jordan Olowofela
23 Andy Brown
Newcastle Falcons Development: 15 Tom Catterick, 14 Dan Marshall, 13 Ben Stevenson, 12 Fred Burdon, 11 Zach Kibirige, 10 Craig Willis, 9 Sam Egerton; 1 Adam Brocklebank, 2 Kyle Cooper, 3 Andrew Foster, 4 Andrew Davidson, 5 Nick Civetta, 6 David Nelson, 7 Max Davies, 8 Joshua Chisanga
Replacements: 16 Santiago Socino, 17 Piers Goodwill, 18 Joe Sproston, 19 Ed Falkingham, 20 Archie Erskine, 21 Sam Edgerley, 22 Brett Connon, 23 Adam Radwan