Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Team news for 'A' League opener

Figure image
Graham Kitchener will make his return to action at Welford Road this evening for the Leicester Tigers Development XV against Gloucester United (7pm).Kitchener will captain the team for the Aviva Premiership Rugby A League opener after missing the start of the season through injury.   Prop Aniseko Sio starts in the front row alongside Harry Thacker and Tiziano Pasquali, while Academy products Will Owen and Will Evans join Laurence Pearce in the back row.   Internationals Gonzalo Camacho and Christian Loamanu make their returns from injury on the wing, while Jack Roberts and George Catchpole provide first-team experience at centre.   Ben White starts at scrum-half and will be partnered at half-back by Jacob Umaga.   Kick-off in home fixtures in the 'A' League is at 7pm and admission is free to all season ticket holders and members on production of your season ticket or membership card. For all other supporters, tickets are £5 adults, £1 concessions at the Tigers ticket office on the MET-Rx Stand plaza on the way into the game. Please note that, due to continuing redevelopment work on the new Caterpillar Stand and the areas surrounding turnstiles at one end of the Holland & Barrett Stand, all supporters will be accommodated in the Goldsmiths Stand for this fixture. Also, there is no parking available to supporters on the Crumbie car park this evening. Please use alternative parking in the city or the NCP car park next to the stadium.   Tigers Development XV (v Gloucester United, Welford Road, Monday, November 23, 7pm) 15 George Worth 14 Christian Loamanu 13 Jack Roberts 12 George Catchpole 11 Gonzalo Camacho 10 Jacob Umaga 9 Ben White 1 Aniseko Sio 2 Harry Thacker 3 Tiziano Pasquali 4 Joe Maksymiw 5 Graham Kitchener 6 Will Owen 7 Will Evans 8 Laurence Pearce   Replacements 16 Jake Farnworth 17 Matt Parr 18 Dan Hogan 19 Sebastian de Chaves 20 Fred Tuilagi 21 George Tresidder 22 Oli Bryant 23 Paolo Odogwu Gloucester United: 15 Steve McColl, 14 Ollie Thorley, 13 Henry Trinder, 12 David Halaifonua, 11 Mat Protheroe, 10 Billy Burns, 9 Callum Braley; 1 Nick Wood, 2 Tom Lindsay, 3 Nicky Thomas, 4 Joe Latta, 5 Tom Hicks, 6 Elliott Stooke, 7 Dan Thomas, 8 Lewis Ludlow Replacements: 16 Jack Spencer, 17 Dan Murphy, 18 Josh McNulty, 19 Alex Craig, 20 Harry Wilson, 21c Ben Vellacott, 22 Lloyd Evans, 23 Jack Evans