Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Team news: Leicester Tigers at Bath

Figure image
Tom Croft, Leonardo Ghiraldini and Jordan Crane return to the Leicester Tigers starting line-up for Saturday's Aviva Premiership Round 3 match away to Bath Rugby.

Croft makes his first appearance of the season, while hooker Ghiraldini swaps places with Tom Youngs who starts among the replacements.
In the other change to the team following last week’s win at Exeter Chiefs, Crane returns at No8, with Robert Barbieri among the replacements.
Tigers director of rugby Richard Cockerill said: “We’ve started with two wins but we know there is a lot more to come from us in terms of performance. We’re just two games through a 22-game league programme so there is a long way to go, and at this stage you just need to keep building and we have a platform from the opening two games.”
Tigers will wear the new orange alternate kit at the Recreation Ground.
Saturday’s match is broadcast live on BT Sport. or keep up to date on the Tigers website and the club's social media channels.

Tigers return to Welford Road in Round 4 next Saturday with a home fixture against London Irish. kick-off is at 3pm and match tickets are available now. Call in at the ticket office or phone 0116 319 8888 to book your place (open 8.30am-5pm weekdays, until 8pm Wednesdays and 9am-5pm Saturdays). or click here to book online any time.
Leicester Tigers (v Bath Rugby, Recreation Ground, Saturday 3.15pm)
15 Mathew Tait
14 Niall Morris
13 Manusamoa Tuilagi                      
12 Anthony Allen
11 Vereniki Goneva
10 Freddie Burns
9 Ben Youngs (c)
1 Logovi’i Mulipola
2 Leonardo Ghiraldini
3 Fraser Balmain
4 Graham Kitchener
5 Geoff Parling
6 Tom Croft
7 Julian Salvi
8 Jordan Crane
16 Tom Youngs
17 Riccardo Brugnara
18 Tiziano Pasquali
19 Sebastian De Chaves
20 Robert Barbieri
21 David Mele
22 Owen Williams
23 Matt Smith

Bath Rugby: 15 Luke Arscott, 14 Semesa Rokoduguni, 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Kyle Eastmond, 11 Matt Banahan, 10 George Ford, 9 Chris Cook; 1 Paul James, 2 Rob Webber, 3 David Wilson, 4 Stuart Hooper (c), 5 Dave Attwood, 6 Carl Fearns, 7 Guy Mercer, 8 Leroy Houston
Replacements: 16 Tom Dunn, 17 Nick Auterac, 18 Henry Thomas, 19 Dominic Day, 20 Alafoti Fa'osiliva, 21 Peter Stringer, 22 Ollie Devoto, 23 Olly Woodburn