Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Team News | Tigers name side for their final league fixture vs. Barnsley Ladies

Figure image

Leicester Tigers have named the matchday squad to play Barnsley Ladies on Saturday, March 25 at Oval Park for their final league fixture of this Women’s Championship North 1 season.

Natasha Jones captains the side with Becky Noon named as vice-captain.

The starting front-row sees just one change from last weekend’s home win over Bishop Auckland, with Ofure Ugiagbe reintroduced at tighthead, whilst Rebecca Church and Samantha Williams retain their spots at loosehead prop and hooker respectively.

The second-row is retained for a third successive game, with Charlotte Fray again partnered at lock alongside Georgia Westwood, both of whom scored powerful tries on Sunday at Mattioli Woods Welford Road.

The back-row sees wholesale changes, with only Rosin McBrien retained, now moving to openside flanker. The other changes include Philippines international Tanya Bird coming in at blindside flanker, whilst Becky Noon makes her return to the side at No. 8 for her first start since the record win at Harrogate five weeks ago, replacing Kat Turner who has suffered an unfortunate ligament injury. 

The half-back pairing features Morgan Richardson for the first time since the first game of the 2023, returning to the No. 9 jersey after featuring exclusively in the back-row for the prior 10 weeks. As is now tradition, Amy Relf makes her weekly half-back switch, returning to dictate play from fly-half. The centre pairing of captain Natasha Jones at inside-centre and Katie Childs at outside-centre are retained. 

Finally, in the back-three, there’s just one change, as Louisa Burgham returns to the starting XV for the first time since the home win over Kenilworth. The two milestone hitters from last weekend, Harriet Roberts and Molly Draycott, keep their places, starting again on the wing and full-back respectively. 




Date: Saturday, March 25

Kick Off: 1.00pm

Venue: Oval Park



15 Molly Draycott

14 Harriet Roberts

13 Katie Childs

12 Natasha Jones (c)

11 Louisa Burgham

10 Amy Relf

9 Morgan Richardson

1 Rebecca Church

2 Samantha Williams

3 Ofure Ugiagbe

4 Charlotte Fray

5 Georgia Westwood

6 Tanya Bird

7 Roisin McBrien

8 Becky Noon (vc)


Replacements: Jade Jones, Ella-Mae Fereday, Georgia Bradley, Leilah Mills, Ellie Turner, Abi Gordon, Lucrezia Iavarone