Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Team news: Tigers v London Irish

Figure image
Miles Benjamin comes into the Leicester Tigers backline for his first appearance of the season in Saturday's Aviva Premiership Round 4 fixture against London Irish at Welford Road.

Benjamin scored five tries in 10 appearances for the club last season but missed the run-in to the end of 2013/14 with a knee injury.
Blaine Scully also returns to the backline as Vereniki Goneva moves to centre in the absence of Anthony Allen, Manu Tuilagi and Seremaia Bai.
There is a place in the front row for Tom Bristow, while Sebastian de Chaves comes into the second and Jamie Gibson starts at flanker.
Summer signing Laurence Pearce, who made his comeback from injury in the ‘A’ League this week, is selected in the matchday squad for the first time.
Tom Youngs, Geoff Parling, Niall Morris and Logovi’i Mulipola were added to the injury list during last Saturday’s match at Bath.
Saturday’s match is not scheduled for any live television coverage so the only place to see all of the action is at Welford Road.
Tickets for Saturday’s game are available from the Tigers ticket office. Call in or phone 0116 319 8888 (open 8.30am-5pm Friday and from 9am Saturday). Or book online by clicking here.
Please note all ticket collections on matchday are from the Ticket Collection point on the plaza outside the stadium and not from the ticket office.
Leicester Tigers (v London Irish, Welford Road, Saturday 3pm)

15 Mathew Tait
14 Blaine Scully
13 Vereniki Goneva   
12 Owen Williams
11 Miles Benjamin
10 Freddie Burns
9 Ben Youngs (c)
1 Tom Bristow
2 Leonardo Ghiraldini
3 Fraser Balmain
4 Sebastian De Chaves
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Jamie Gibson
7 Julian Salvi
8 Jordan Crane
16 Neil Briggs
17 Riccardo Brugnara
18 Tiziano Pasquali
19 Harry Wells
20 Laurence Pearce
21 Robert Barbieri
22 Sam Harrison
23 Matt Smith

London Irish: 15 Andrew Fenby, 14 Alex Lewington, 13 Fergus Mulchrone, 12 Shane Geraghty, 11 James Short, 10 Chris Noakes, 9 Scott Steele; 1 Tom Court, 2 David Paice, 3 Halani Aulika, 4 George Skivington (c), 5 Jebb Sinclair, 6 Kieran Low, 7 Blair Cowan, 8 Luke Narraway
Replacements: 16 Gerard Ellis, 17 Matt Parr, 18 Leo Halavatau, 19 Dan Leo, 20 Tom Guest, 21 Tomás O'Leary, 22 Eamonn Sheridan, 23 Topsy Ojo