Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Team news: Tigers versus Gloucester

Figure image
Centres George Catchpole and Jack Roberts are rewarded for their performances in the LV= Cup with a call-up to the Leicester Tigers squad for Friday's Aviva Premiership Round 14 fixture against Gloucester Rugby at Welford Road (7.45pm kick-off).Catchpole is in line for a first start in Premiership Rugby, with Roberts among the replacements after their eye-catching performances in the pool stages of the LV= Cup in recent weeks.   Vereniki Goneva returns on the wing as Catchpole partners Seremaia Bai in midfield and Freddie Burns starts at fly-half against his former club.   Graham Kitchener returns from England duty to take his place in the Tigers pack, and Jordan Crane will lead the team as captain in his 199th appearance for the club.   Roberts and lock Jack Whetton are included in the squad for an Aviva Premiership matchday for the first time.   Tickets for Friday’s fixture are still available from the Tigers ticket office. Call in at Welford Road, phone 0116 319 8888 (option 2) or book online by clicking here.   Leicester Tigers (v Gloucester Rugby, Welford Road, Friday 7.45pm) 15 Mathew Tait           14 Adam Thompstone 13 George Catchpole 12 Seremaia Bai         11 Vereniki Goneva    10 Freddie Burns        9 Sam Harrison 1 Marcos Ayerza        2 Neil Briggs 3 Logovi’i Mulipola      4 Sebastian de Chaves 5 Graham Kitchener 6 Jamie Gibson 7 Julian Salvi 8 Jordan Crane (c)       Replacements 16 Harry Thacker 17 Michele Rizzo        18 Fraser Balmain 19 Jack Whetton 20 Laurence Pearce 21 David Mele 22 Jack Roberts 23 Miles Benjamin Gloucester Rugby: 15 Charlie Sharples; 14 David Halaifonua, 13 Mark Atkinson, 12 Bill Meakes, 11 Henry Purdy; 10 James Hook, 9 Dan Robson; 1 Dan Murphy, 2 Darren Dawidiuk, 3 John Afoa; 4 Tom Savage, 5 Tom Palmer; 6 Sione Kalamafoni, 7 Matt Kvesic, 8 Gareth Evans Replacements: 16 Aleki Lutui, 17 Yann Thomas, 18 Shaun Knight, 19 James Hudson, 20 Ross Moriarty, 21 Callum Braley, 22 Billy Burns, 23 Henry Trinder