Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles
Rugby News

Tigers quintet retained for Welsh fixture

England head coach Eddie Jones has retained five Leicester Tigers players in a 25-man squad for England's game against Wales on Saturday afternoon in Cardiff.

Ellis Genge, George Ford, Jonny May, Manu Tuilagi and Ben Youngs have all been named in the squad for the away trip in Round 3 of the 2019 Six Nations, with Dan Cole the lone Tiger to return to the club in the build-up to the Gallagher Premiership trip to Sixways on Sunday to take on Worcester Warriors.

The fixture sees the two unbeaten teams in this year's tournament face off, with England defeating Ireland and France and Wales having beaten France and Italy in the opening two rounds.

England 25-man squad - Round 3, 2019 Six Nations

Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs)
Tom Curry (Sale Sharks)
Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers)
Jamie George (Saracens)
Nathan Hughes (Wasps)
George Kruis (Saracens)
Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs)
Brad Shields (Wasps)
Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)
Billy Vunipola (Saracens)
Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)
Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)
Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby)
Elliot Daly (Wasps)
Owen Farrell (Saracens) captain
George Ford (Leicester Tigers)
Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)

Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)
Dan Robson (Wasps)
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors)
Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)