Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

A League fixtures announced

Figure image
Leicester Tigers Development XV will kick off the new A League season with a local derby on Monday, September 7.

Northampton Wanderers are the visitors in the North section of the league programme which also includes Newcastle Falcons, Sale Sharks, Leeds Carnegie and Worcester.

Teams are split into two pools of six along a north/south divide, each involving 10 pool games home and away.

Harlequins, London Irish, Saracens, Gloucester United, Bath United and London Wasps will be playing in the Guinness 'A' League South.

The pool winner from the North will play the runner-up from the South in one semi-final and the winner from the South will play the runner-up from the North in the second semi-final in April 2010. The final is scheduled for Monday, May 3.

Admission details for Tigers’ A League fixtures will be announced ahead of the new season via the club website.

For Tigers’ A League fixtures, click here.

The full league programme can be found under the Match Centre section on www.guinnesspremiership.com throughout the season.

A League first round, Monday, September 7:
'A' League North:
Newcastle Falcons v Sale Sharks, Leicester Tigers v Northampton Wanderers, Leeds Carnegie v Worcester.
'A' League South: Harlequins v London Irish, Saracens v Gloucester United, Bath United v London Wasps