Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Academy pair prepare for Under-18s final

Figure image
England Under-18s have named two Leicester Tigers in their matchday squad to face Ireland in the final of the FIRA/AER European Championship in Wrni, Poland, on Saturday (3.30pm BST).

Tigers academy centre Charlie Thacker starts for England, with prop Owen Hills among the replacements as they bid for a third consecutive title.
The game is available on live stream at http://www.eurorugby2014.pl/en/live_streaming/

Thacker, man of the match against Wales in the semi-final, said: “We had a good team run and everything’s been going according to plan – we just need to deliver on the pitch against the Irish.

“We’ve spoken about the guys that have played in the shirt before us, but it’s up to us to go out there and put in a good performance.”

England Under-18s
15 Taylor Prell (Giggleswick School, Leeds Carnegie)
14 George Perkins (Oaklands, Saracens)
13 Lucas Slowik  (Filton College, Bristol Rugby)
12 Charlie Thacker (Leicester Grammar, Leicester Tigers)
11 Kai Little (Hartpury College, Exeter Chiefs)
10 Harry Mallinder (Rugby School, Northampton Saints)
9 Jack Maunder (Blundells School, Exeter Chiefs)
1 Lewis Boyce (Prince Henry's Grammar, Leeds Carnegie)
2 Ollie Adams (St Pauls Catholic College, London Irish)
3 Josh Ibuanokpe (Dulwich College, Harlequins) 
4 Stanley South (Whitgift School, Harlequins)
5 George Nott (Kings School Chester, Sale Sharks)
6 Joe Batley (Hartpury College, Gloucester Rugby)
7 Sam Underhill  (Sir Thomas Rich’s School, Gloucester Rugby)(c)
8 Will Safe (Hartpury College, Gloucester Rugby)

16 James Fish (Trent College, Northampton Saints)
17 Owen Hills (Queen Elizabeth Wyggeston College, Leicester Tigers)
18 Jack Stanley (Truro College, Exeter Chiefs)
19 Callum Chick (Gosforth Academy, Newcastle Falcons) 
20 Huw Taylor (Old Swinford Hospital, Worcester Warriors)
21 Josh Bainbridge (Prince Henry’s Grammar, Leeds Carnegie)
22 Alex Mitchell (Lymm High School, Sale Sharks)
23 Theo Brophy Clews (Abingdon School, London Irish)
24 Joe Marchant (Peter Symonds, Harlequins)
25 Rotimi Segun (Stowe School, Northampton Saints)
26 Cameron Cowell (St Pauls Catholic College, London Irish)