Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Academy prop joins England Under-18 squad

Figure image
Academy prop Neale Farthing has been included in the England Under-18 squad for the 2013 FIRA/AER European Championship in Grenoble later this month.

Coaches John Fletcher, Peter Walton and Ian Peel have named a 26-man squad as England defend their title, starting with a match against Portugal on Friday, March 22.

Head coach Fletcher said: “We’ve got a good squad for this tournament but we know that it will be a challenge. We’re missing a few lads – Alfie Barron, Max Clark, Brett Herron and [Leicester flanker] Will Owen are injured unfortunately, but it gives an opportunity for guys to come in and impress.

"Our aim is to build on the recent performances against Scotland and Wales and improve through the three games"

England Under-18

Andrew Boyce (Worcester Warriors & Kings Worcester)
Andrew Hughes (Sale Sharks & Hartpury College)
Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby & Bryanston School)
Charlie Hewitt (Exeter Chiefs & Ivybridge College)
Lewis Boyce (Leeds Carnegie & Prince Henry’s Grammar)
Jack Walker (Leeds Carnegie & Prince Henry’s Grammar)
James Chisholm (Harlequins & Brighton College)
Jordan Onjoaife (Northampton Saints & Stowe School)
Josh Peters (Northampton Saints & Oundle School)
Matt Bolwell (Exeter Chiefs & Truro College)
Luke Chapman (Exeter Chiefs & Truro College)
Neale Farthing (Leicester Tigers & Wyggeston & Queen Elizabeth College)
Paul Hill (Leeds Carnegie & Prince Henry’s Grammar)
Sam James (Saracens & Bishops Stortford)
George Perkins (Saracens & Oaklands College)
Howard Packman (Northampton Saints & Moulton College)
James Mitchell (Sale Sharks & Lymm School)
Josh Sharp (Saracens & Oaklands College)
Josh Skelcey (Northampton Saints & Moulton College)
Louis Clayton-Molloy (London Wasps & Harrow School)
Nick Tompkins (Saracens & Oaklands College)
Stuart Townsend (Exeter Chiefs & Ivybridge College)
Tom Fowlie (London Irish & St Pauls Catholic College)
Tom Howe (London Wasps & Shiplake College)
Lucas Slowik (Bristol Rugby & Filton College)
Rory Jennings (Bath Rugby & Bryanston School)