Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Academy team to play Leinster

Figure image
Leicester Tigers Academy have named their squad to play Leinster Academy at Oval Park today (Friday).

The starting XV includes Jonny Harris, Joe Cobden, Alex Lewington, Will Hurrell, George Ford and Sam Harrison, who enjoyed a taste of first-team action last season.

The game kicks off at 4pm and entry is free.

Tigers Academy (v Leinster Academy, Oval Park, Friday, August 27, 4pm)
15 Alex Lewington
14 Stephen Macauley
13 George Catchpole
12 Joe Cobden
11 Will Hurrell
10 George Ford
9 Sam Harrison
1 Jonny Harris
2 Charlie Clare (captain)
3 Ryan Bower
4 Joe Cain
5 Ash Cooper
6 Joe Cousens
7 George Oliver
8 Jethro Rawling

Replacements: Fraser Balmain, James Thraves, Calbon Pike, Luix Roussarie, Joe Srokowski, James Dazeley, Hamish Watson, Rob Conquest