Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Allen selected for Churchill Cup opener

Figure image
Leicester Tigers centre Anthony Allen has been named in the England Saxons side to face Russia in their opening game of the Churchill Cup.

Allen partners Jon Clarke, of Northampton Saints, in the centre for the game at Infinity Park, Glendale, Colorado on Wednesday (kick off 10pm BST, 3.00pm local time).

George Skivington, who has signed for Tigers from London Wasps for next season, is named in the second row alongside Worcester Warriors lock George Kitchener

England Saxons
15 Nick Abendanon (Bath Rugby)
14 James Simpson-Daniel (Gloucester Rugby)
13 Jon Clarke (Northampton Saints)
12 Anthony Allen (Leicester Tigers)
11 Tom Varndell (London Wasps)
10 Stephen Myler (Northampton Saints)
9 Micky Young (Newcastle Falcons)
1 Nick Wood (Gloucester Rugby)
2 Rob Vickers (Newcastle Falcons)
3 Duncan Bell (Bath Rugby)
4 Graham Kitchener (Worcester Warriors)
5 George Skivington (London Wasps)
6 Tom Wood (Worcester Warriors)
7 Phil Dowson (Northampton Saints)
8 Luke Narraway (Gloucester Rugby)

16 Andy Titterrell (Leeds Carnegie)
17 Alex Corbiserio (London Irish)
18 Nathan Catt (Bath Rugby)
19 Kearnan Myall (Leeds Carnegie)
20 Andy Saull (Saracens)
21 Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)
22 Alex Goode (Saracens)