Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Andrew included by SA Barbarians

Figure image
Leicester Tigers second-rower Rob Andrew has been included in the South African Barbarians squad to play against Saracens at the Honourable Artillery Company in London this Thursday.

Nick Mallett is in charge of the South African squad which includes a dozen English-based players.

Former Tigers back-rower Ben Pienaar, now with RFU Championship side Moseley, is also included.

South African Barbarians squad: Lukhanyo Am (Eastern Province), Rob Andrew (Leicester Tigers), Max Ashcroft (Bath), Don Barrell (Bedford Blues), Stephan Kekana (Eastern Province), Simon Kerrod (Sharks), Doppies La Grange (Benetton Treviso), Stefan Liebenberg (Old Albanians), Shaun Malton (Nottingham), Ben Pienaar (Moseley), Jacques-Louis Potgieter (Bayonne), Ethienne Reynecke (Connacht), Bees Roux (Benetton Treviso), Nick Schonert (Griquas), Dewald Senekal (Biarritz), Matt Turner (England 7s), GJ van Velze (Northampton Saints), Darryl Veenendaal (Bedford Blues), Brandon Walker (Gloucester), Jeff Williams (England 7s), Matt Williams (Northampton Saints), Vainon Willis (Blue Bulls)

Saracens: 15 Joe Maddock, 14 Jack Wilson, 13 Nick Tompkins, 12 Duncan Taylor, 11 James Short, 10 Nils Mordt, 9 Ben Spencer, 8 Justin Melck, 7 Andy Saull, 6 George Kruis, 5 Mouritz Botha, 4 Eoin Sheriff, 3 Petrus du Plessis, 2 John Smit, 1 Nick Auterac. Replacements: 16 Jamie George, 17 Jared Saunders, 18 Ben Cooper, 19 Scott Spurling, 20 Hayden Stringer, 21 Neil de Kock, 22 Sam Stanley, 23 Mark Kohler, 24 Josh Sharp