Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Aviva Premiership Final line-ups

Figure image
Leicester Tigers and Saracens have announced their line-ups for Saturday's Aviva Premiership Final at Twickenham.

Tigers director of rugby Richard Cockerill includes 16 survivors of last season’s final in his matchday squad, including back-rower Craig Newby who leads out the team at Twickenham for the first time.

There is only one change of personnel in the starting XV from the semi-final victory over Northampton Saints, with Horacio Agulla named on the wing and Matt Smith moving to centre in the absence of the suspended Manu Tuilagi.

Leicester Tigers (v Saracens, Aviva Premiership Final, Twickenham, Saturday 3.00pm)
15 Scott Hamilton
14 Horacio Agulla
13 Matt Smith
12 Anthony Allen
11 Alesana Tuilagi
10 Toby Flood
9 Ben Youngs
1 Marcos Ayerza
2 George Chuter
3 Martin Castrogiovanni
4 Steve Mafi
5 George Skivington
6 Tom Croft
7 Craig Newby (c)
8 Jordan Crane

16 Rob Hawkins
17 Boris Stankovich
18 Dan Cole
19 Ed Slater
20 Thomas Waldrom
21 James Grindal
22 Jeremy Staunton
23 Billy Twelvetrees

Saracens also make one change from the semi-final victory over Gloucester with Neil de Kock starting at scrum-half and Richard Wigglesworth named on the bench.

15 Alex Goode
14 David Strettle
13 Chris Wyles
12 Brad Barritt
11 James Short
10 Owen Farrell
9 Neil de Kock
1 Matt Stevens
2 Schalk Brits
3 Carlos Nieto
4 Steve Borthwick (c)
5 Mouritz Botha
6 Kelly Brown
7 Jacques Burger
8 Ernst Joubert

16 Jamie George
17 Rhys Gill
18 Petrus du Plessis
19 Hugh Vyvyan
20 Andy Saull
21 Richard Wigglesworth
22 Nils Mordt
23 Noah Cato