Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Big-match line-up for Saturday

Figure image
After last weekend's European win over the Scarlets, Leicester Tigers retain the same matchday squad for Saturday's return to the Aviva Premiership at home to Bath Rugby (2.30pm).

The only changes to the starting line-up are in the front row where Boris Stankovich and Dan Cole start, with Marcos Ayerza and Martin Castrogiovanni reverting to the replacements.

“Tigers against Bath is one of the big traditional rivalries in English rugby and we’ve had so many big games in all competitions over the years,” said Tigers director of rugby Richard Cockerill.

“We had a good win over Scarlets last weekend and now the challenge to the players is to back that up. We want to replicate that intensity and that commitment every week.

“It was great to get Toby Flood and Anthony Allen back from injury last week. They came through it well and their experience is important in the squad.”

Sam Vesty will line up in the Bath No10 shirt as he makes his first return to Welford Road since his summer move.

Tickets for Saturday’s game are available now from the Tigers ticket office. Phone the hotline on 0844 856 1880, book online and collect on matchday or call in at the Tigers ticket office at Welford Road (open until 5.30pm Friday and from 9am on Saturday).

Leicester Tigers (v Bath Rugby, Aviva Premiership Rugby, Welford Road, Saturday 2.30pm)
15 Geordan Murphy (c)
14 Scott Hamilton
13 Matt Smith
12 Anthony Allen
11 Alesana Tuilagi
10 Toby Flood
9 Ben Youngs
1 Boris Stankovich
2 George Chuter
3 Dan Cole
4 Ed Slater
5 George Skivington
6 Tom Croft
7 Craig Newby
8 Thomas Waldrom

16 Joe Duffey
17 Marcos Ayerza
18 Martin Castrogiovanni
19 Steve Mafi
20 Ben Woods
21 James Grindal
22 Billy Twelvetrees
23 Manu Tuilagi

Bath Rugby: 15 Nick Abendanon, 14 Matt Carraro, 13 Shontayne Hape, 12 Olly Barkley, 11 Matt Banahan, 10 Sam Vesty, 9 Michael Claassens; 1 David Flatman, 2 Pieter Dixon, 3 David Wilson, 4 Stuart Hooper, 5 Ignacio Fernandez-Lobbe, 6 Andy Beattie, 7 Luke Watson (c), 8 Simon Taylor

Replacements: 16 Ross Batty, 17 Nathan Catt, 18 Duncan Bell, 19 John van der Giessen, 20 Ben Skirving, 21 Mark McMillan, 22 Tom Biggs, 23 Jack Cuthbert