Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
leicestertigers.comMattioli Woods Welford RoadContact UsTopps Tiles

Cardiff Blues semi-final line-up

Figure image
Cardiff Blues have made one change from the line-up that started the EDF Energy Cup Final for Sunday's Heineken Cup semi-final against Leicester Tigers at the Millennium Stadium.

Head coach David Young brings in Richie Rees to start at scrum-half following injury to Jason Spice in the cup final win over Gloucester. Darren Allinson takes the place of Rees on the bench.

The Blues side includes British & Irish Lions squad members Leigh Halfpenny, Tom Shanklin, Jamie Roberts, Gethin Jenkins and Martyn Williams, while Andy Powell is among the replacements.
Cardiff Blues (vs Leicester Tigers, Millennium Stadium, Sunday 3pm)
15 Ben Blair
14 Leigh Halfpenny
13 Tom Shanklin
12 Jamie Roberts
11 Tom James
10 Nicky Robinson
9 Richie Rees
1 Gethin Jenkins
2 Gareth Williams
3 Tauf'au Filise
4 Bradley Davies
5 Paul Tito (c)
6 Maama Molitika
7 Martyn Williams
8 Xavier Rush

16 John Yapp
17 T Rhys Thomas
18 Deiniol Jones
19 Andy Powell
20 Darren Allinson
21 Ceri Sweeney
22 Gareth Thomas